Carolines Cart

Drew Ann and David Long are founders of Parent Solution Group, LLC. They have made it their goal to create a cart that will allow children with a disability to participate in shopping trips. This cart is a wonderful idea!!! There is a seat for your child to be strapped into, handles you can fold down, hangers on the sides to put bags on, a solid bottom shelf for items, and plenty of cart space to store groceries. Please take the time to visit the website below. You can ask your local retailer to make these carts available. I believe this cart would be good for any caregiver or parent who has a child that is immobile or is a flight risk. I know I would use this cart if it were available in my area because my son is a flight risk. He has jumped out of carts before to get to where he wanted to go. He also is unfortunately getting to be too big for the standard seat in grocery carts and putting him the basket itself is a risk. I will be inquiring about these carts on my next shopping trip to Meijer. Thank you to the wonderful parents for thinking of this idea and making it reality and to my sister Chantilly Patino for forwarding me the web address!!!

http://www.carolinescart.com/

About The Spectrum Mom

I am mom to two amazing children!! Jade my oldest is ten and Adrian is 7. My life happens to have one beautiful blessing in disguise the chance to be a mom to a child on the Autism Spectrum. Adrian was diagnosed with PDD-NOS on May 28, 2010 shortly after his sixth birthday. Since the start of our lives on the spectrum I have read books, watched numerous programs, found therapists, tried to navigate the public school system and special education. Looked into special diets (Adrian is currently on GFCF and we have seen tremendous improvement) and tried various medicines to help him. In addition to ASD Adrian also is diagnosed with ADHD and a seizure disorder BRE. This blog will mostly be about ASD and my life caring for Adrian.

Posted on July 22, 2011, in Resources & Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

